GBA+ Awareness Week 2018

GBA+ Awareness Week 2018 Banner

Canada is celebrating Gender-based Analysis Plus (GBA+) Awareness Week from November 19-23, 2018! This week is an opportunity to learn more about GBA+ and how it helps advance gender equality in Canada.

Gender equality does not just benefit women and girls – gender equality benefits everyone. GBA+ is the foundation on which we can advance gender equality and build policies, programs and services that work for everyone.

The theme for the week, GBA+ Benefits Everyone, reminds us that when we apply a GBA+ approach to the development of government initiatives, we ensure that benefits are equally enjoyed — regardless of sex, gender, age, race, rurality, language, ability or any other identity factor.

Take part in GBA+ Awareness Week

GBA+ Awareness Week is a chance for federal organizations to plan learning events and activities that highlight how GBA+ supports their work and creates effective policies, programs and services. Here are some of the ways you could get involved:

Attend the GBA+ Learning Day Event on November 19, 2018

This event will provide federal public servants an opportunity to network and hear from experts on the necessary criteria to ensure an effective GBA+. Register today!

Tune into the GBA+ Forum Webcast from November 21-22, 2018

Hosted by the Honourable Maryam Monsef, Minister of Status of Women, the GBA+ Forum will bring together all levels of government and civil society to engage in a dialogue on how to improve the effectiveness of GBA+ to ensure it continues to advance gender equality. You have until November 12 to register to the selected sessions that will be webcasted.

Take the GBA+ Online Course

Learn the basics of GBA+ by taking the Introduction to GBA+ online course. The course was updated this fall to include new content on unconscious bias and intersectionality, including an intersectionality job aid.

Watch and Share the GBA+ Microlearning Videos

Watch the microlearning videos designed to explain how GBA+ works. The videos also demonstrate the many ways GBA+ helps us assess how diverse groups of people might experience government initiatives.

Take part in the Conversation!

Join Status of Women Canada’s GBA+ GCcollab page! GCcollab is an open source, cloud-based social networking and collaboration tool designed to encourage users to develop their own profiles, collaborate and share documents on thematic areas. The GBA+ GCcollab is a great opportunity to network and engage in a national dialogue on GBA+.

GCcollab is accessible to Canadian federal, provincial and territorial public servants by using their government email addresses to register. It is also accessible to academics and students of all Canadian universities and colleges, via their school email account, as well as to others by invitation.

You can also join the conversation on social media. Follow @Women_Canada on Twitter and and tell us why #EveryoneBenefits with #GBAplus. You can also share these GBA+ facts on social media:

Each of us deserves the opportunity to reach our full potential.
Accessible version of the image

Each of us deserves the opportunity to reach our full potential, and gender equality helps create a world without limits. When we take steps to advance gender equality, we can remove the barriers that hold us back and create a world of infinite possibilities.

Consider Gender-based Analysis Plus (GBA+) as a way of thinking.
Accessible version of the image

Consider Gender-based Analysis Plus (GBA+) as a way of thinking. It helps you identify the unique circumstances faced by different groups of people and uncover the changing realities and inequalities in people’s lives.

Advancing gender equality leads to countless benefits for women, men and non-binary people
Accessible version of the image

Advancing gender equality leads to countless benefits for women, men and non-binary people: it upholds fairness and justice in our society, advances economic prosperity, leads to increased health and happiness, promotes peace and security, and helps create a world of limitless possibilities – for all of us.

GBA+ is central to the Government of Canada’s efforts to advance gender equality, diversity and inclusion
Accessible version of the image

Gender-based Analysis Plus (GBA+) is central to the Government of Canada’s efforts to advance gender equality, diversity and inclusion. When we apply a GBA+ approach to the development of government initiatives, we ensure that benefits are equally enjoyed — regardless of sex, gender, age, race, rurality, language, ability, or any other identity factor.

We all have preconceived notions that shape how we see the world
Accessible version of the image

We all have preconceived notions that shape how we see the world. Gender-based Analysis Plus (GBA+) allows us to examine and challenge our own assumptions about an issue or a group of people. This is the first step to preventing and addressing inequality.

Date modified:

Semaine de sensibilisation à l'ACS+ 2018

Bannière de la Semaine de sensibilisation à l'ACS+ 2018

Cette année, le Canada célèbre la Semaine de sensibilisation à l’analyse comparative entre les sexes plus (ACS+) du 19 au 23 novembre 2018. Cette semaine est une occasion d’en apprendre davantage sur l’ACS+ et sa contribution à l’égalité des sexes au Canada.

L’égalité des sexes, c’est bon pour tout le monde — pas seulement les femmes et les filles. L’ACS+ sert d’assise à l’avancement de l’égalité des sexes, car elle permet d’élaborer des politiques, des programmes et des services qui répondent aux besoins de tout le monde.

Le thème de cette année — L’ACS+, c’est bon pour tout le monde — nous rappelle qu’en utilisant l’ACS+ pendant la conception et l’élaboration des initiatives gouvernementales, nous nous assurons qu’elles produisent les mêmes avantages pour toutes et tous, peu importe leur sexe, leur identité de genre et d’autres facteurs d’identité comme l’âge, la race, le lieu de résidence, la langue parlée ou le fait de vivre avec un handicap.

Participez à la Semaine de sensibilisation à l’ACS+

La Semaine de sensibilisation à l’ACS+ se veut pour les institutions fédérales une occasion d’organiser une foule d’activités, y compris de la formation, pour mettre en valeur l’ACS+ et son apport à leur travail, en particulier à l’efficacité des politiques, programmes et services. Voici quelques suggestions pour participer aux activités de la Semaine :

Activité d’apprentissage du 19 novembre 2018

Cette activité donnera aux fonctionnaires l’occasion de réseauter et d’entendre le point de vue de spécialistes sur les ingrédients essentiels à une bonne ACS+. Inscrivez-vous dès aujourd’hui!

Webdiffusion du Forum sur l’ACS+ les 21 et 22 novembre 2018

Organisé par l’honorable Maryam Monsef, ministre de la Condition féminine, le Forum sur l’ACS+ réunira des fonctionnaires de tous les ordres de gouvernement et des membres de la société civile pour discuter des moyens à prendre afin d’améliorer la pratique de l’ACS+ et garantir qu’elle continue de faire progresser l’égalité entre les sexes. Vous avez jusqu’au 12 novembre pour vous inscrire aux séances sélectionnées qui seront diffusées sur le Web.

Cybercours sur l’ACS+

Acquérez des connaissances de base en ACS+ en suivant en ligne le cours Introduction à l’analyse comparative entre les sexes plus. Le cours a été mis à jour cet automne pour inclure du contenu nouveau sur les préjugés inconscients et l’intersectionnalité, y compris un outil de travail sur l’intersectionnalité.

Microleçons vidéos sur l’ACS+

Regardez les microleçons vidéos pour découvrir comment fonctionne l’ACS+. Vous y verrez les nombreuses façons dont l’ACS+ nous aide à évaluer les répercussions éventuelles d’initiatives gouvernementales sur divers segments de la population.

Dialogue

Inscrivez-vous à la page de Condition féminine Canada sur l’ACS+ dans GCcollab. GCcollab est un outil infonuagique de réseautage et de collaboration qui a pour but d’encourager ses utilisatrices et utilisateurs à collaborer et à échanger des documents. L’information y est organisée de manière thématique. La page sur l’ACS+ permet à la fois de réseauter et de participer au dialogue national sur l’ACS+.

L’ensemble des fonctionnaires des gouvernements fédéral, provinciaux et territoriaux peuvent s’inscrire à GCcollab et y créer un profil à l’aide de leur adresse électronique gouvernementale. GCcollab est aussi accessible au personnel enseignant de même qu’à la population étudiante des universités et collèges du Canada qui utilisent un compte de courriel universitaire ou collégial. D’autres personnes peuvent avoir accès à GCcollab sur invitation.

Le dialogue se poursuit aussi dans les médias sociaux. Suivez @Femmes_Canada sur Twitter et dites-nous pourquoi l’#ACSplus, c’est #BonPourTLM. Vous pouvez aussi nous aider à mieux faire connaître l’ACS+ en diffusant dans les médias sociaux ces quelques faits sur l’ACS+ :

Vignette 1
Version accessible de l'image

Chacune et chacun d’entre nous mérite de pouvoir réaliser son plein potentiel, et l’égalité entre les sexes aide à bâtir un monde sans limites. Agir pour favoriser l’égalité entre les sexes nous permet d’éliminer les obstacles qui nous freinent et de créer un monde aux possibilités infinies.

Vignette 2
Version accessible de l'image

Dites-vous que l’analyse comparative entre les sexes plus (ACS+) est une façon de penser qui vous aide à déterminer les circonstances uniques auxquelles font face différents groupes de personnes et à découvrir les changements et les inégalités que vivent les gens.

Vignette 3
Version accessible de l'image

La promotion de l’égalité entre les genres offre d’innombrables avantages aux femmes, aux hommes et aux personnes non binaires; elle favorise l’équité et la justice dans notre société, stimule la prospérité économique, améliore la santé, accroit le bonheur, inspire la paix et la sécurité et contribue à l’édification d’un monde aux possibilités illimitées en n’oubliant personne.

Vignette 4
Version accessible de l'image

L’analyse comparative entre les sexes plus (ACS+) est au cœur des efforts que déploie le gouvernement du Canada afin de promouvoir l’égalité entre les sexes, la diversité et l’inclusion. En appliquant l’ACS+ à l’élaboration d’initiatives gouvernementales, nous veillons à ce que tout le monde jouisse des mêmes avantages, indépendamment du sexe, du genre, de l’âge, de la race, de la ruralité, de la langue, de la capacité ou de tout autre facteur d’identité.

Vignette 5
Version accessible de l'image

Nos idées préconçues définissent notre vision du monde. L’analyse comparative entre les sexes plus (ACS+) nous permet d’examiner et de remettre en question nos suppositions au sujet d’une question ou d’un groupe de personnes. Il s’agit là de la première étape à franchir afin de prévenir les inégalités et de s’y attaquer.

Date de modification: